The Clusterf*k

When I made this site, with the intention of preparing for my debut as an author, I decided to call my blog posts The Clusterf*k. To be completely honest, that’s exactly what it will be. A ramble of words, ideas, pictures, inspiration, frustrations, and, all-in-all, a clusterfuck of chaos. Oh, yeah, I swear. A lot. But supposedly that makes me smarter and more open and honest. Translation: I have no filter, hence the swearing and the ‘openness.’

I’m currently in the nail-biting, leg jiggling, no focus or patience throes of waiting for my very first beta readers to finish reading my damn book so I can get on with the editing, and on with the querying, and on with the writing.

Impatience is clearly one of my major character flaws.

While I wait the longest four weeks, like a junkie in withdrawal, for my friends and writing critters to do me this favor (and hopefully I’m doing them a favor, and they can’t put my book down), I thought I’d get started on The Ramble.

Part of being an author is setting up a platform for potential readers, potential haters, and your biggest fans (hey mom! dad!) to find you online. I know I love to follow authors, like Chuck Wendig, John Green, Diana Gabaldon, and the like. Especially Gabaldon—I live for those Daily Lines.

I’d like The Clusterf*k to be a place for personal ramblings and ravings, as well as discussion of writing craft, and even a place to explore other cultures. Because I’ve lived and visited so many places abroad, I love to discuss and reflect on things I’ve learned and experienced—share some anecdotes and offer some insight into places around the world.

 

More to come soon.

 

Tell the world your opinion. You know you want to.

